Simple Project
Sigsoul 17 Inch White Corner Bathroom Vanity with Sink
$299.00; page shows regular price $429.00Checked Oct 8, 2026
We may be paid when you use partner links. Who pays us never changes what we show. How we make money
Guide: bathroom vanity
Two bills: the vanity itself, and the work to swap it. Listed prices from three stores and the published installation figures, each with its source.
HomeAdvisor's 2026 vanity guide and store pages, read Oct 8, 2026. See source

Simple Project
$299.00; page shows regular price $429.00Checked Oct 8, 2026
Simple Project
$273.00; page shows regular price $399.00Checked Oct 8, 2026
Simple Project
$432.00; page shows regular price $789.00Checked Oct 8, 2026
| If you are asking | Start with | Link |
|---|---|---|
| Same size as the old one? | Measure width, depth and where the pipes come out | What to measure |
| Pricing the vanity itself? | Fifteen listed prices from three stores | See prices |
| Paying someone to swap it? | The labor lines HomeAdvisor publishes | See labor |
| Need a plumber for other work? | A typical plumber visit, with its fees | Plumbing costs |
Replacing a vanity means buying a cabinet and top, then paying for the work. HomeAdvisor prices removal of the old vanity separately, and describes the sink step as attaching the sink to the countertop, installing the faucet, connecting the plumbing lines and testing1.
HomeAdvisor's 2026 guide gives $300 to $2,200 for bathroom vanity installation, with most homeowners spending about $1,500, and says the price moves with the vanity type, materials, size and any plumbing work1. That range mixes product and work. The guide does not publish one labor-only number for swapping a ready-made vanity, so the labor table below lists the separate lines it does give.
Vanities sold with a sink top, by store. Simple Project's pages show a regular price struck through next to the listed price; IKEA and Menards showed one price.
| Vanity | Size (inches) | Listed price | Regular price shown | In the box |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Simple Project | ||||
| Sigsoul 17-inch corner, white8See prices | 17 sink sides, 34.6 tall | $299.00 | $429.00 | Cabinet, sink, hardware |
| Sigsoul 24-inch floating, white3See prices | 24 W x 18 D | $273.00 | $399.00 | Cabinet, sink, hardware |
| Sigsoul 30-inch floating, side shelves4See prices | 30 W x 18 D | $299.00 | $499.00 | Cabinet, sink, hardware |
| Sigsoul 30-inch freestanding, white5See prices | 30 W x 18 3/10 D top | $432.00 | $789.00 | Cabinet, sink, hardware |
| Sigsoul 36-inch ADA roll-under6See prices | 36 W x 18 3/10 D top | $559.00 | $867.00 | Cabinet, sink; faucet not included |
| Sigsoul 48-inch ADA7See prices | 48 W x 18 1/5 D top | $599.00 | $1,035.00 | Cabinet, sink; faucet not included |
| IKEA | ||||
| HAVBÄCK / ORRSJÖN, 25-inch15 | 25 W x 21 3/4 D | $379.00 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, sink; faucet and handles sold separately |
| HAVBÄCK / ORRSJÖN, 31-inch15 | 31 W x 21 3/4 D | $429.00 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, sink; faucet and handles sold separately |
| HAVBÄCK / ORRSJÖN, 37-inch15 | 37 W x 21 3/4 D | $489.00 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, sink; faucet and handles sold separately |
| ÄNGSJÖN / BACKSJÖN, 24-inch14 | 24 1/8 W x 21 D | $459.00 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, sink; faucet sold separately |
| ÄNGSJÖN / BACKSJÖN, 36-inch14 | 36 1/8 W x 21 D | $599.00 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, sink; faucet sold separately |
| HEMNES / ORRSJÖN with faucet, 49-inch16 | 49 W x 21 3/4 D | $759.00 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, sink and faucet |
| Menards | ||||
| MagickWoods Elements Essex, 25-inch17 | 25 W x 19 D | $219.99 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, cultured marble top; no faucet |
| MagickWoods Elements Essex, 31-inch18 | 31 W x 19 D | $299.99 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, cultured marble top; no faucet |
| MagickWoods Elements Essex, 49-inch19 | 49 W x 19 D | $519.99 | Not stated by the source | Cabinet, cultured marble top; no faucet |
Prices before tax, read October 8, 2026. Menards prices were read without a store selected and may differ by store. Home Depot and Lowe's product pages could not be opened from our build machine that day, so they are not listed.
HomeAdvisor's installation guide lists these lines separately. Add the ones that match your job; do not sum the whole table.
| Line | Published figure | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Vanity installation, overall1 | $300 to $2,200; average $1,500 | HomeAdvisor |
| Installation (custom-vanity breakdown)1 | $200 to $1,000 | HomeAdvisor |
| Removing the old vanity1 | $115 to $500 | HomeAdvisor |
| Plumber to run a water and drain line1 | $45 to $200 per hour | HomeAdvisor |
| Sink installation, sink not included1 | Average $400 | HomeAdvisor |
| New or replaced plumbing lines1 | $400 to $2,000; average $1,000 | HomeAdvisor |
| Time on the job1 | 3 to 6 hours | HomeAdvisor |
| Plumbers' median pay (what they earn, not what you are billed)2 | $30.67 per hour, 2025 | U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics |
| A Taskrabbit booking, per Simple Project's page12 | Typically from $50, 1-hour minimum | Simple Project |
HomeAdvisor's guide was updated June 20, 2026; all pages read October 8, 2026.
Width. The size in a listing is usually the top. Simple Project's 30-inch freestanding cabinet measures 29 1/2 inches under a 30-inch top, and its 36-inch ADA cabinet 35 1/10 inches under a 36-inch top56. Measure the wall space, and the door, trim or toilet the new vanity has to clear.
Depth and the space in front. The Simple Project tops here are 18 to 18 3/10 inches deep35, IKEA's sets 21 to 21 3/4 inches1415 and Menards' Essex line 19 inches17. HomeAdvisor notes that building codes often call for at least 21 inches of free space in front of the sink and four inches from a bathtub1; your local code is the one that applies.
Where the pipes come out. Note whether the drain leaves through the wall or the floor, and where the shut-off valves sit. Simple Project's 30-inch freestanding vanity has pre-drilled openings for a wall or floor drain, and its corner vanity an open back for either58.
Faucet holes. Match the faucet to the top: Simple Project's tops have one hole or three holes on 4-inch centers depending on the model, and Menards' Essex top is pre-drilled for a 4-inch on-center faucet3517.
Wall-mounted vanities. Simple Project's assembly sheet for its 24-inch floating vanity shows the cabinet held by two wall screws with anchors and gives no guidance on studs or load13. Ask whoever hangs it how it will be fixed to your wall.
| Term | Simple Project | IKEA | Menards |
|---|---|---|---|
| Warranty on the vanity11 | One-year limited, materials and workmanship | 10 year limited (ÄNGSJÖN and HAVBÄCK pages) | Base 3 years, top 1 year (Essex pages) |
| Faucet6 | Not in the package lists | Sold separately, except the HEMNES 49-inch set | Not included |
| Shipping9 | Free; typically 2 to 7 business days | Not stated by the source | Free shipping to store |
| Installation12 | Not included; points buyers to Taskrabbit | Not stated by the source | Not stated by the source |
| Source | Simple Project warranty, shipping and product pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 | IKEA US product pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 | Menards product pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 |
Not stated means the pages we read did not cover it.
Delivery. Shipping is free on all products, usually by FedEx Ground. Orders generally leave in 1 to 2 business days and arrive in 2 to 7 business days; the vanity pages say they ship in two separate packages. Delivery is to US addresses only, excluding remote areas such as Hawaii, Puerto Rico and Alaska, and PO, APO and FPO boxes39. Report damage to support within 7 days of delivery, with photos9.
Returns. Request a return within 30 days of delivery; the item must be unused, undamaged and in its original packaging, and Simple Project has to approve it. Used items and items with installation marks are not eligible, and if you return for personal reasons you pay the return shipping and any restocking fee10. Check the fit before you install.
Warranty. One-year limited on materials and workmanship for bathroom vanities. It excludes damage from improper installation, and labor or other costs of removal or installation11. The same page tells buyers to check with local building or plumbing contractors before installation so the work meets local regulations11.
Installation. Not included. Simple Project points buyers to Taskrabbit; its page says Taskers are independent contractors and that prices typically start at $50 with a one-hour minimum, varying by Tasker12.
Six vanities that were in stock on October 8. Sizes, prices and package lists are from each product page.

Good for a 17- to 48-inch vanity delivered with its ceramic top
Also on Simple Project's site
Step 1
Width, depth, the space in front, faucet holes and where the drain comes out.
Step 2
Simple Project asks for damage reports within 7 days of delivery, with photos9.
Step 3
Removal runs $115 to $500 and the job three to six hours in HomeAdvisor's guide1.
Step 4
Attach the sink, install the faucet, connect the plumbing lines and test, as HomeAdvisor describes it1.
Two parts. The vanities listed here run $219.99 to $759 depending on size and store1617, and HomeAdvisor puts installation at $300 to $2,200, average $1,500, a range that also moves with the vanity type and plumbing work1.
No. Simple Project points buyers to Taskrabbit, whose Taskers are independent contractors; its page says prices typically start at $50 with a one-hour minimum12.
Not at Simple Project: used items and items with installation marks are not eligible, and returns must be requested within 30 days of delivery10. Other stores set their own terms.
HomeAdvisor says a simple vanity can be a DIY project for experienced homeowners, and lists $45 to $200 an hour for a plumber to run a water and drain line1. If the drain or supply lines have to move, that is plumbing work.
No. Simple Project's warranty excludes labor and other costs of removal or installation11.
We may be paid when you use partner links on this page.
Prices are what each store's page listed on October 8, 2026, before tax and delivery. Store prices change often; the store's own page at checkout is the final word on price, stock and terms.
Installation figures are national ranges from the sources named on this page. FixLine Local does not sell vanities, does not do installations and does not pass your details to anyone. Each button opens the store's own site.